Bearsden Childminder

*** Unter construction *** – places available: email me!

A save and happy place for your child

Experienced, bilingual childminder in Speirs Road, Bearsden
Close to King George V park within the Kessington community

The Setting

My semi-detached house has a nice garden with a sandpit and space to play with balls.

Inside, the kids can play with a lot of toys, like a dollhouse, wood train track, Lego, Playmobil, dolls, cars – everything a child’s heart needs.

We also have two aquariums, a high light for the kids to feed them once a day!

About me

I graduated as a qualified teacher and did a post-graduation for kids with special needs. After teaching in school, I was working for 3 years as an Ofsted registered childminder in Cambridge. For over four years, we are living in Bearsden and I am a registered childminder. I childminded several children here and their parents are more than happy to provide a reference.

Price & Policies

My hourly rate is £6, with a reduction for full days of £45.

Here are my policies. If you are interested or have any questions, please send me an email: casadajaciara@gmail.com
Due to COVID, contact can be via conference calls or meetings in the park. All certificates can be seen in video chat or in person.

I am a registered childminder with the Care Inspectorate. As a teacher by training, I have more than 20 years of experience working with children.

I am a mum of two children, a nine-year-old boy and an eleven-year-old girl, and married to Thomas who works as a lecturer at the University of Glasgow. I studied education in Brasil and worked several years in schools and as a childminder and can give children the opportunity of a bilingual setting.

I am a happy and positive person who builds quickly relationships with children. I ensure that children feel safe and protected in my setting so that they can develop. We have a lot of very nice toys for kids, Lego, wood playhouse and we have a garden with a sandpit where the kids can scooter and play.

Every day we go twice to King George V Park, just 100 meters from our house. The children see all the other kids and can enjoy being outside.

It is a non-smoking house. We don’t have a pet, but two aquaria with many colourful fishes.

When children feel save, they are happy!

I have currently space for a full week and spaces Monday, Thursday and Friday.

Cost is from £6 the hour, with special prices for a full day.

About Us

With over 20 years of experience working with children, I am the perfect childminder for your child!

Get In Touch

  • casadajaciara@gmail.com

Child care webpage profile

Drop By

Speirs Road
Bearsden